Automatic DPI for all platforms, per monitor DPI for Windows.
authorWouter <waterflames>
Sat, 11 Mar 2017 02:27:08 +0000 (03:27 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 10:22:16 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
commitfe3fb236970ce30733381ad1ae8b89c55266c517
treeb5f7e3c34d2f6ce36ae3d387755e64cdf6a911e5
parent86730f1f352968e97519fda4250ee7683f1753f5
DPI for all platforms, per monitor DPI for Windows.

For Windows 8.1 and X11 (Linux, BSD) now use the DPI specified by the operating
system, which previously only worked on macOS. For Windows this is handled per
monitor, for X11 this is based on Xft.dpi or xrandr --dpi. This should result
in appropriate font and button sizes by default in most cases.

The UI has been simplified to a single UI Scale factor relative to the automatic
DPI, instead of two DPI and Virtual Pixel Size settings. There is forward and
backwards compatibility for existing user preferences.

Reviewed By: brecht, LazyDodo

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2539
18 files changed:
intern/ghost/GHOST_C-api.h
intern/ghost/GHOST_IWindow.h
intern/ghost/GHOST_Types.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_C-api.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_SystemWin32.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_Window.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowSDL.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowSDL.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowWin32.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowWin32.h
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowX11.cpp
intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_WindowX11.h
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_userpref.py
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_defaults.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_userdef_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_userdef.c
source/blender/windowmanager/intern/wm_window.c
source/blender/windowmanager/wm_window.h