Set selection column restrict hidden by default
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 May 2019 13:15:27 +0000 (10:15 -0300)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 May 2019 13:16:25 +0000 (10:16 -0300)
This was discussed in the past, the idea is to get the outliner even more compact.
Also to let users to use the viewport selection restriction further.

It would be nice to haven indication that an invisible column is set, but this is
no particular to the selection column.

source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/editors/space_outliner/space_outliner.c

index d248933..e55687d 100644 (file)
@@ -3405,7 +3405,7 @@ void blo_do_versions_280(FileData *fd, Library *UNUSED(lib), Main *bmain)
           }
           SpaceOutliner *so = (SpaceOutliner *)sl;
           so->filter &= ~SO_FLAG_UNUSED_1;
-          so->show_restrict_flags = SO_RESTRICT_ENABLE | SO_RESTRICT_SELECT | SO_RESTRICT_HIDE;
+          so->show_restrict_flags = SO_RESTRICT_ENABLE | SO_RESTRICT_HIDE;
         }
       }
     }
index 6634edf..4c591a6 100644 (file)
@@ -302,7 +302,7 @@ static SpaceLink *outliner_new(const ScrArea *UNUSED(area), const Scene *UNUSED(
   soutliner = MEM_callocN(sizeof(SpaceOutliner), "initoutliner");
   soutliner->spacetype = SPACE_OUTLINER;
   soutliner->filter_id_type = ID_GR;
-  soutliner->show_restrict_flags = SO_RESTRICT_ENABLE | SO_RESTRICT_SELECT | SO_RESTRICT_HIDE;
+  soutliner->show_restrict_flags = SO_RESTRICT_ENABLE | SO_RESTRICT_HIDE;
 
   /* header */
   ar = MEM_callocN(sizeof(ARegion), "header for outliner");