Cleanup: Remove dead code
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:36:18 +0000 (15:36 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:41:31 +0000 (15:41 +0200)
There is no more sorting happening, so the comment is out of date
by manu reasons. If something extra is needed there it would need
to be done differently anyway.

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object_force.c

index 4cafa42..393e6d9 100644 (file)
@@ -532,15 +532,6 @@ static void rna_FieldSettings_dependency_update(Main *bmain, Scene *scene, Point
   else {
     Object *ob = (Object *)ptr->id.data;
 
-    /* do this before scene sort, that one checks for CU_PATH */
-#  if 0 /* XXX */
-    if (ob->type == OB_CURVE && ob->pd->forcefield == PFIELD_GUIDE) {
-      Curve *cu = ob->data;
-      cu->flag |= (CU_PATH | CU_3D);
-      do_curvebuts(B_CU3D); /* all curves too */
-    }
-#  endif
-
     rna_FieldSettings_shape_update(bmain, scene, ptr);
 
     DEG_relations_tag_update(bmain);