3D View: fade out dupli-wire color 70%
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 03:26:30 +0000 (14:26 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 04:02:58 +0000 (15:02 +1100)
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_common.c

index ce7667f..9b969c2 100644 (file)
@@ -92,7 +92,9 @@ void DRW_globals_update(void)
        copy_v3_fl(ts.colorEditMeshMiddle, dot_v3v3(ts.colorEditMeshMiddle, (float[3]){0.3333f, 0.3333f, 0.3333f})); /* Desaturate */
 
        interp_v4_v4v4(ts.colorDupliSelect, ts.colorBackground, ts.colorSelect, 0.5f);
-       interp_v4_v4v4(ts.colorDupli, ts.colorBackground, ts.colorWire, 0.5f);
+       /* Was 50% in 2.7x since the background was lighter making it easier to tell the color from black,
+        * with a darker background we need a more faded color. */
+       interp_v4_v4v4(ts.colorDupli, ts.colorBackground, ts.colorWire, 0.3f);
 
 #ifdef WITH_FREESTYLE
        UI_GetThemeColor4fv(TH_FREESTYLE_EDGE_MARK, ts.colorEdgeFreestyle);