Fix Surface Deform crash with missing or freed DM
authorLuca Rood <dev@lucarood.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 13:39:16 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerLuca Rood <dev@lucarood.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 13:40:50 +0000 (15:40 +0200)
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_surfacedeform.c

index 776cf02754e37ee58d131b337e570b3ed27b2658..da9b926d1f4d96d2dff549f7f6a315a92e3e8efc 100644 (file)
@@ -1120,6 +1120,11 @@ static void surfacedeformModifier_do(ModifierData *md, float (*vertexCos)[3], un
                tdm = smd->target->derivedFinal;
        }
 
+       if (!tdm) {
+               modifier_setError(md, "No valid target mesh");
+               return;
+       }
+
        tnumverts = tdm->getNumVerts(tdm);
        tnumpoly = tdm->getNumPolys(tdm);
 
@@ -1139,12 +1144,10 @@ static void surfacedeformModifier_do(ModifierData *md, float (*vertexCos)[3], un
        /* Poly count checks */
        if (smd->numverts != numverts) {
                modifier_setError(md, "Verts changed from %u to %u", smd->numverts, numverts);
-               tdm->release(tdm);
                return;
        }
        else if (smd->numpoly != tnumpoly) {
                modifier_setError(md, "Target polygons changed from %u to %u", smd->numpoly, tnumpoly);
-               tdm->release(tdm);
                return;
        }
 
@@ -1170,8 +1173,6 @@ static void surfacedeformModifier_do(ModifierData *md, float (*vertexCos)[3], un
 
                MEM_freeN(data.targetCos);
        }
-
-       tdm->release(tdm);
 }
 
 static void deformVerts(ModifierData *md, Object *ob,