CMake: resolve issue building without sorted libs
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 04:38:26 +0000 (06:38 +0200)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Apr 2019 04:42:24 +0000 (06:42 +0200)
Linking empty libs gave an error.

build_files/cmake/macros.cmake
source/creator/CMakeLists.txt

index c4ae75d..3947f08 100644 (file)
@@ -236,7 +236,9 @@ function(blender_add_lib__impl
 
        # Use for testing 'BLENDER_SORTED_LIBS' removal.
        if(DEFINED WITHOUT_SORTED_LIBS AND WITHOUT_SORTED_LIBS)
-               target_link_libraries(${name} "${libraries}")
+               if (NOT "${libraries}" STREQUAL "")
+                       target_link_libraries(${name} "${libraries}")
+               endif()
        endif()
 
        # works fine without having the includes
index e4045d0..1455560 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,9 @@ blender_include_dirs(
        ../blender/windowmanager
 )
 
+set(LIB
+)
+
 add_definitions(${GL_DEFINITIONS})
 blender_include_dirs("${GLEW_INCLUDE_PATH}")
 
@@ -1025,12 +1028,16 @@ add_dependencies(blender makesdna)
 # Use for testing 'BLENDER_SORTED_LIBS' removal.
 if(NOT (DEFINED WITHOUT_SORTED_LIBS AND WITHOUT_SORTED_LIBS))
        setup_blender_sorted_libs()
+       target_link_libraries(blender ${BLENDER_SORTED_LIBS})
+else()
+       target_link_libraries(blender ${LIB})
 endif()
 
-target_link_libraries(blender ${BLENDER_SORTED_LIBS})
 
 setup_liblinks(blender)
 
+unset(LIB)
+
 # -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Setup launcher