Fix T40057: invisible hair particles slowing down mesh edits
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:32:19 +0000 (17:32 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:33:39 +0000 (17:33 +0600)
Skip doing particle update in object_handle_update if object is in
edit mode.

Object will be re-evaluated on exit from edit mode anyway, so it's
_expected_ to be a safe change.

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/object.c

index 745088aced2d44b81ec20b14610d9d7c5098c5c3..a3e8ddccf0b5d3f6841ad3813f0980f50d0072ad 100644 (file)
@@ -2975,7 +2975,7 @@ void BKE_object_handle_update_ex(EvaluationContext *eval_ctx,
                                lamp_drivers_update(scene, ob->data, ctime);
                        
                        /* particles */
-                       if (ob->particlesystem.first) {
+                       if (ob != scene->obedit && ob->particlesystem.first) {
                                ParticleSystem *tpsys, *psys;
                                DerivedMesh *dm;
                                ob->transflag &= ~OB_DUPLIPARTS;