fix Mac build for Xcode < 8 v2.78
authorMike Erwin <significant.bit@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:41:56 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
We need a long-term fix, but this will get 2.78 out the door.

intern/ghost/intern/GHOST_SystemCocoa.mm

index b0d5ab3..fac500a 100644 (file)
@@ -285,7 +285,17 @@ extern "C" int GHOST_HACK_getFirstFile(char buf[FIRSTFILEBUFLG])
  * CocoaAppDelegate
  * ObjC object to capture applicationShouldTerminate, and send quit event
  **/
+#if defined(__clang_major__) && __clang_major__ <= 7
+/* FIXME(merwin & Juicyfruit): long-term fix for proper protocol to use
+ * merwin thinks NSApplicationDelegate is the correct protocol here. Has been around since 10.6 so we should be good... what's the problem?
+ * https://developer.apple.com/reference/appkit/nsapplicationdelegate?language=objc
+ */
+@interface CocoaAppDelegate : NSObject <NSFileManagerDelegate> {
+#else
+/* for Xcode 8 */
 @interface CocoaAppDelegate : NSObject <NSApplicationDelegate> {
+#endif
+
        GHOST_SystemCocoa *systemCocoa;
 }
 - (void)setSystemCocoa:(GHOST_SystemCocoa *)sysCocoa;