Fix crash in OpenVDB highres smoke cache when seeking to frame 0.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Aug 2016 09:03:40 +0000 (12:03 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Sat, 20 Aug 2016 09:13:20 +0000 (12:13 +0300)
This code obviously should also use the cache_fields flag variable,
like the code for reading the lowres data in the same function.
This is because fluid_fields actually represents the old state before
smoke was reallocated to match cache_fields read from the file, and if
it has some fields enabled that aren't allocated any more, it crashes.

This also fixes a reverse glitch: when a file was loaded with
the current frame in the middle of a baked smoke+fire simulation,
smoke appeared immediately, but the fire didn't until the frame
was changed. The reason is the same: after file load no fields
are initially allocated and thus fluid_fields is 0.

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pointcache.c

index d08814e33736bfc0c5001854941056eb6756a24e..30eb8dcb287b6c963bee61471b58d3166e8d7fa8 100644 (file)
@@ -1137,13 +1137,13 @@ static int ptcache_smoke_openvdb_read(struct OpenVDBReader *reader, void *smoke_
 
                OpenVDB_import_grid_fl(reader, "density", &dens, sds->res_wt);
 
-               if (fluid_fields & SM_ACTIVE_FIRE) {
+               if (cache_fields & SM_ACTIVE_FIRE) {
                        OpenVDB_import_grid_fl(reader, "flame", &flame, sds->res_wt);
                        OpenVDB_import_grid_fl(reader, "fuel", &fuel, sds->res_wt);
                        OpenVDB_import_grid_fl(reader, "react", &react, sds->res_wt);
                }
 
-               if (fluid_fields & SM_ACTIVE_COLORS) {
+               if (cache_fields & SM_ACTIVE_COLORS) {
                        OpenVDB_import_grid_vec(reader, "color", &r, &g, &b, sds->res_wt);
                }