Fix T57028: Connect Vertex not working with more than 2 selected
authorPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 12:07:00 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
committerPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 12:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
vertices

rB944054fbb61e introduced a sanity check which is not needed and
prevents the operator to run successfully with more than 2 selected
vertices

Reviewed By: dfelinto

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3763

source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_tools.c

index 552edc5a659208e17aa48dee8aea8cb0dc51552a..c11aefb7e14dcff8bb8eee56bcd2270db8dafe5d 100644 (file)
@@ -1116,11 +1116,6 @@ static bool edbm_connect_vert_pair(BMEditMesh *em, wmOperator *op)
        BMVert **verts;
        bool checks_succeded = true;
 
-       /* sanity check */
-       if (!is_pair) {
-               return false;
-       }
-
        verts = MEM_mallocN(sizeof(*verts) * verts_len, __func__);
        {
                BMIter iter;