Fix T52528: generated texture mismatch between Cycles and Eevee
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 12:19:27 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 12:22:21 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
Finally orco should be working 100% on Eevee now. Thanks for Sergey
Sharybin for reporting this.

source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl

index 2470b607b07aaf47aceb495584d31485a4b27aa2..17fc5e3dd926ce1334a836a491597a0125d2da76 100644 (file)
@@ -3148,7 +3148,7 @@ void node_tex_coord(
         out vec3 generated, out vec3 normal, out vec3 uv, out vec3 object,
         out vec3 camera, out vec3 window, out vec3 reflection)
 {
-       generated = attr_orco * 0.5 + 0.5;
+       generated = attr_orco;
        normal = normalize((obinvmat * (viewinvmat * vec4(N, 0.0))).xyz);
        uv = attr_uv;
        object = (obinvmat * (viewinvmat * vec4(I, 1.0))).xyz;