Fix T52454: Crash in DEG_graph_on_visible_update when activating scene layer
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 10:52:28 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Tue, 22 Aug 2017 10:53:34 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
Most likely needs in 2.79 final release.

source/blender/depsgraph/intern/depsgraph_tag.cc

index 31b4bbc7950d92ab9a4de474acdb535f470c142a..b30110732a2e6544f7c6b45c2ce63016214d4e24 100644 (file)
@@ -347,6 +347,12 @@ void DEG_graph_on_visible_update(Main *bmain, Scene *scene)
                GHASH_FOREACH_END();
        }
        scene->lay_updated |= graph->layers;
+       /* If graph is tagged for update, we don't need to bother with updates here,
+        * nodes will be re-created.
+        */
+       if (graph->need_update) {
+               return;
+       }
        /* Special trick to get local view to work.  */
        LINKLIST_FOREACH (Base *, base, &scene->base) {
                Object *object = base->object;