Fix T37940: Curve Render bug in Blender Internal Render.
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:53:50 +0000 (22:53 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 16:57:04 +0000 (22:57 +0600)
Issue was caused by curve object really scale up. It was
caused by 677f519 to make scaled down curves work fine.

After some tweaks to epsilon value scaled up curves seems
to work as well.

source/blender/render/intern/source/convertblender.c

index 4ca1fd4c39869949b57e1024b3f9a3d3dd0337b6..a522231d3a9ab4f3e89d7ec5ecc2748b166cbe52 100644 (file)
@@ -2765,7 +2765,7 @@ static void init_render_curve(Render *re, ObjectRen *obr, int timeoffset)
                                                vlr->v4= NULL;
 
                                                /* to prevent float accuracy issues, we calculate normal in local object space (not world) */
-                                               if (area_tri_v3(co3, co2, co1)>FLT_EPSILON10) {
+                                               if (area_tri_v3(co3, co2, co1)>FLT_EPSILON) {
                                                        normal_tri_v3(tmp, co3, co2, co1);
                                                        add_v3_v3(n, tmp);
                                                }