Fix UV-Editor crashes w/ over SHRT_MAX UV's
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 10:42:21 +0000 (20:42 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 12:16:09 +0000 (22:16 +1000)
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_mesh_mapping.h

index e4b2b8a..d7dd9ed 100644 (file)
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ typedef struct UvElement {
        /* general use flag */
        unsigned char flag;
        /* If generating element map with island sorting, this stores the island index */
-       unsigned short island;
+       unsigned int island;
 } UvElement;
 
 
@@ -90,9 +90,7 @@ typedef struct UvElementMap {
        int *islandIndices;
 } UvElementMap;
 
-/* invalid island index is max short. If any one has the patience
- * to make that many islands, he can bite me :p */
-#define INVALID_ISLAND 0xFFFF
+#define INVALID_ISLAND ((unsigned int)-1)
 
 /* Connectivity data */
 typedef struct MeshElemMap {