Minor edits to sync make.bat & makefile
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:38:27 +0000 (20:38 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:42:00 +0000 (20:42 +1100)
GNUmakefile
make.bat

index c73aaa7bfbbe8e06d4933e093165817f2414671c..2732fdb6c8c238f8294e046a65242d77b8e4eab5 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ all: FORCE
        $(MAKE) -C "$(BUILD_DIR)" -s -j $(NPROCS) install
        @echo
        @echo edit build configuration with: "$(BUILD_DIR)/CMakeCache.txt" run make again to rebuild.
-       @echo blender installed, run from: "$(BUILD_DIR)/bin/blender"
+       @echo Blender successfully built, run from: "$(BUILD_DIR)/bin/blender"
        @echo
 
 debug: all
index c62efbd05033dfacc2095b3f17b006aeceb4693a..42f49f3ae2b655c58db6a9776873bbf214dc5fb9 100644 (file)
--- a/make.bat
+++ b/make.bat
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ if NOT EXIST %BLENDER_DIR%..\lib\nul (
 if NOT "%1" == "" (
 
        REM Help Message
-       if "%1" == "--help" (
+       if "%1" == "help" (
                echo.
                echo Convenience targets
                echo - debug
@@ -103,7 +103,9 @@ if NOT "%1" == "" (
                        /target:clean ^
                        /property:Configuration=%BUILD_TYPE% ^
                        /verbosity:minimal
-               echo Cleaned "%BUILD_DIR%"
+               if %ERRORLEVEL% NEQ 0 (
+                       echo Cleaned "%BUILD_DIR%"
+               )
                goto EOF
        ) else (
                echo Command "%1" unknown, aborting!
@@ -157,7 +159,8 @@ msbuild ^
        /verbosity:minimal
 
 echo.
-echo Your build is complete at: "%BUILD_DIR%\bin\%BUILD_TYPE%"
+echo edit build configuration with: "%BUILD_DIR%\CMakeCache.txt" run make again to rebuild.
+echo Blender successfully built, run from: "%BUILD_DIR%\bin\%BUILD_TYPE%"
 echo.
 
 :EOF