Build system: disable Draco when not installing python.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 12:26:17 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 12 Apr 2019 12:29:17 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
Draco py binding needs to be installed somewhere, when not installing
Python itself it's breaking the installation (since it creates a fake
empty py install, which will crash when trying to start Blender).

We could fix that in some smarter way maybe, but for now it's simpler to
just not care about Draco when we are not installing Python.

CMakeLists.txt

index 7cec28f..2f5b824 100644 (file)
@@ -640,6 +640,11 @@ if(NOT WITH_PYTHON)
        set(WITH_DRACO OFF)
 endif()
 
+if(WITH_DRACO AND NOT WITH_PYTHON_INSTALL)
+       message(STATUS "WITH_DRACO requires WITH_PYTHON_INSTALL to be ON, disabling WITH_DRACO for now")
+       set(WITH_DRACO OFF)
+endif()
+
 # enable boost for cycles, audaspace or i18n
 # otherwise if the user disabled
 if(NOT WITH_BOOST)