Fix T50565: Planar constraints don't work properly with non-Blender key configurations
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 16:57:22 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 17:00:54 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
The issue was introduced by 4df75e5 and seems we just need to explicitly
add new keymap item now.

There is still some difference from old behavior, which is planar transform
is using precision movement since e138cde and here i don't see nice solution
currently: the change was requested here in the studio and it's just a
conflict in picking shift key for something which is not supposed to be
accurate.

At least now it's possible to invoke planar constraint and simply unhold
shift.

release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/maya.py

index 67fd1fddcac76a49b07556747a904700fd84c531..61049fd348cdf5c1e6265f3f794faadc60697b4c 100644 (file)
@@ -933,6 +933,9 @@ km = kc.keymaps.new('3D View', space_type='VIEW_3D', region_type='WINDOW', modal
 
 kmi = km.keymap_items.new('view3d.cursor3d', 'ACTIONMOUSE', 'PRESS')
 kmi = km.keymap_items.new('view3d.rotate', 'LEFTMOUSE', 'PRESS', alt=True)
+kmi = km.keymap_items.new('view3d.manipulator', 'LEFTMOUSE', 'PRESS', shift=True)
+kmi.properties.release_confirm = True
+kmi.properties.use_planar_constraint = True
 kmi = km.keymap_items.new('view3d.manipulator', 'LEFTMOUSE', 'PRESS', any=True)
 kmi.properties.release_confirm = True
 kmi = km.keymap_items.new('view3d.move', 'MIDDLEMOUSE', 'PRESS', alt=True)