Fix T61988, Bevel miter on small scale.
authorHoward Trickey <howard.trickey@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:51:24 +0000 (11:51 -0500)
committerHoward Trickey <howard.trickey@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:52:30 +0000 (11:52 -0500)
Take two at fix, hopefully without unintended commits
to submodules this time.

source/blender/bmesh/tools/bmesh_bevel.c

index 7ddecc8..cd72063 100644 (file)
@@ -756,8 +756,11 @@ static int edges_angle_kind(EdgeHalf *e1, EdgeHalf *e2, BMVert *v)
        v2 = BM_edge_other_vert(e2->e, v);
        sub_v3_v3v3(dir1, v->co, v1->co);
        sub_v3_v3v3(dir2, v->co, v2->co);
+       normalize_v3(dir1);
+       normalize_v3(dir2);
        /* angles are in [0,pi]. need to compare cross product with normal to see if they are reflex */
        cross_v3_v3v3(cross, dir1, dir2);
+       normalize_v3(cross);
        if (e1->fnext)
                no = e1->fnext->no;
        else if (e2->fprev)