Fix T59708: decimate modifier does not show face count before decimation.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:53:33 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 15:55:26 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_decimate.c

index 28b38dc..fff94e0 100644 (file)
@@ -88,6 +88,16 @@ static DecimateModifierData *getOriginalModifierData(
        return (DecimateModifierData *)modifiers_findByName(ob_orig, dmd->modifier.name);
 }
 
+static void updateFaceCount(
+        const ModifierEvalContext *ctx, const DecimateModifierData *dmd, int face_count)
+{
+       if (DEG_is_active(ctx->depsgraph)) {
+               /* update for display only */
+               DecimateModifierData *dmd_orig = getOriginalModifierData(dmd, ctx);
+               dmd_orig->face_count = face_count;
+       }
+}
+
 static Mesh *applyModifier(
         ModifierData *md, const ModifierEvalContext *ctx,
         Mesh *meshData)
@@ -103,7 +113,7 @@ static Mesh *applyModifier(
 #endif
 
        /* set up front so we dont show invalid info in the UI */
-       dmd->face_count = mesh->totpoly;
+       updateFaceCount(ctx, dmd, mesh->totpoly);
 
        switch (dmd->mode) {
                case MOD_DECIM_MODE_COLLAPSE:
@@ -196,11 +206,7 @@ static Mesh *applyModifier(
                MEM_freeN(vweights);
        }
 
-       if (DEG_is_active(ctx->depsgraph)) {
-               /* update for display only */
-               DecimateModifierData *dmd_orig = getOriginalModifierData(dmd, ctx);
-               dmd_orig->face_count = bm->totface;
-       }
+       updateFaceCount(ctx, dmd, bm->totface);
 
        result = BKE_mesh_from_bmesh_for_eval_nomain(bm, 0);
        BLI_assert(bm->vtoolflagpool == NULL &&