PyAPI: don't truncate enums in exception messages
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 01:19:42 +0000 (12:19 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 01:20:34 +0000 (12:20 +1100)
Not necessary and confusing when only some of the items are displayed.

See: T59044

source/blender/python/intern/bpy_rna.c

index 9837017..b36a6e0 100644 (file)
@@ -1206,7 +1206,7 @@ static int pyrna_string_to_enum(
                if (!RNA_property_enum_value(BPy_GetContext(), ptr, prop, param, r_value)) {
                        const char *enum_str = pyrna_enum_as_string(ptr, prop);
                        PyErr_Format(PyExc_TypeError,
-                                    "%.200s enum \"%.200s\" not found in (%.200s)",
+                                    "%.200s enum \"%.200s\" not found in (%s)",
                                     error_prefix, param, enum_str);
                        MEM_freeN((void *)enum_str);
                        return -1;