DRW: disable clipping background drawing w/ xray mode
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:24:34 +0000 (23:24 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:30:27 +0000 (23:30 +1100)
This interfered with drawing the mesh.

source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_forward.c

index 80c35f3..43230c7 100644 (file)
@@ -369,7 +369,8 @@ void workbench_forward_engine_init(WORKBENCH_Data *vedata)
                DRW_shgroup_call_add(grp, DRW_cache_fullscreen_quad_get(), NULL);
        }
 
-       if (draw_ctx->rv3d && (draw_ctx->rv3d->rflag & RV3D_CLIPPING) && draw_ctx->rv3d->clipbb) {
+       /* TODO(campbell): displays but masks geometry. */
+       if (0 && (draw_ctx->rv3d && (draw_ctx->rv3d->rflag & RV3D_CLIPPING) && draw_ctx->rv3d->clipbb)) {
                psl->background_pass = DRW_pass_create(
                        "Background", DRW_STATE_WRITE_COLOR | DRW_STATE_DEPTH_EQUAL);
                GPUShader *shader = GPU_shader_get_builtin_shader(GPU_SHADER_3D_UNIFORM_COLOR_BACKGROUND);