Fix T66862: crash with bevel modifier harden normals applied to curve object
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 16:00:57 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 16:06:49 +0000 (18:06 +0200)
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_bevel.c

index 26b45bbef0d23e45d46928191e6595c1db240061..2677f8ddfdd66212d4961877de7db6c17670861a 100644 (file)
@@ -187,7 +187,9 @@ static Mesh *applyModifier(ModifierData *md, const ModifierEvalContext *ctx, Mes
     }
   }
 
-  if (harden_normals && !(((Mesh *)ctx->object->data)->flag & ME_AUTOSMOOTH)) {
+  Object *ob = ctx->object;
+
+  if (harden_normals && (ob->type == OB_MESH) && !(((Mesh *)ob->data)->flag & ME_AUTOSMOOTH)) {
     modifier_setError(md, "Enable 'Auto Smooth' option in mesh settings for hardening");
     harden_normals = false;
   }