Math Lib: clamp closest_to_line_segment_v# when segment has no length
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 11:05:36 +0000 (22:05 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 11:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +1100)
For a line this makes sense but segments should clamp,
avoids assert in edge-rip.

source/blender/blenlib/intern/math_geom.c

index 25d40bc3f5e6502728d20da39575709d373adf17..7ce602238d32477a73da9ea389fd3c94b1184268 100644 (file)
@@ -341,12 +341,16 @@ void closest_to_line_segment_v2(float r_close[2], const float p[2], const float
 
        lambda = closest_to_line_v2(cp, p, l1, l2);
 
-       if (lambda <= 0.0f)
+       /* flip checks for !finite case (when segment is a point) */
+       if (!(lambda > 0.0f)) {
                copy_v2_v2(r_close, l1);
-       else if (lambda >= 1.0f)
+       }
+       else if (!(lambda < 1.0f)) {
                copy_v2_v2(r_close, l2);
-       else
+       }
+       else {
                copy_v2_v2(r_close, cp);
+       }
 }
 
 /* point closest to v1 on line v2-v3 in 3D */
@@ -356,12 +360,16 @@ void closest_to_line_segment_v3(float r_close[3], const float p[3], const float
 
        lambda = closest_to_line_v3(cp, p, l1, l2);
 
-       if (lambda <= 0.0f)
+       /* flip checks for !finite case (when segment is a point) */
+       if (!(lambda > 0.0f)) {
                copy_v3_v3(r_close, l1);
-       else if (lambda >= 1.0f)
+       }
+       else if (!(lambda < 1.0f)) {
                copy_v3_v3(r_close, l2);
-       else
+       }
+       else {
                copy_v3_v3(r_close, cp);
+       }
 }
 
 /**