Modifiers: Make Difference default operation for boolean modifier.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 12:51:33 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 12 Feb 2019 13:14:21 +0000 (14:14 +0100)
Make Difference a default value for boolean modifier operation property.

Currently operation property of the boolean modifier is set to Intersect, which is the least frequently used boolean operation of the three available. It is also goes out of sync with Intersect (Boolean) tool, where Difference is a default operation.

Reviewers: mont29, brecht, sergey

Reviewed By: mont29, brecht, sergey

Subscribers: mont29, brecht, campbellbarton, sergey, billreynish

Tags: #modifiers

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4340

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_modifier.c
source/blender/modifiers/intern/MOD_boolean.c

index 2eaa831..87283ef 100644 (file)
@@ -2027,6 +2027,7 @@ static void rna_def_modifier_boolean(BlenderRNA *brna)
 
        prop = RNA_def_property(srna, "operation", PROP_ENUM, PROP_NONE);
        RNA_def_property_enum_items(prop, prop_operation_items);
+       RNA_def_property_enum_default(prop, eBooleanModifierOp_Difference);
        RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Operation", "");
        RNA_def_property_update(prop, 0, "rna_Modifier_update");
 
index 1a2c448..817d0fc 100644 (file)
@@ -63,6 +63,7 @@ static void initData(ModifierData *md)
        BooleanModifierData *bmd = (BooleanModifierData *)md;
 
        bmd->double_threshold = 1e-6f;
+       bmd->operation = eBooleanModifierOp_Difference;
 }
 
 static bool isDisabled(const struct Scene *UNUSED(scene), ModifierData *md, bool UNUSED(useRenderParams))