exclude git/arc files from tgz archive
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 11:48:15 +0000 (22:48 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 11:53:23 +0000 (22:53 +1100)
build_files/utils/build_tgz.sh

index 16899fd..3c92108 100755 (executable)
@@ -25,7 +25,16 @@ TARBALL="blender-$VERSION.tar.gz"
 cd "$blender_srcdir"
 
 # not so nice, but works
-FILTER_FILES_PY="import os, sys; [print(l[:-1]) for l in sys.stdin.readlines() if os.path.isfile(l[:-1])]"
+FILTER_FILES_PY=\
+"import os, sys; "\
+"[print(l[:-1]) for l in sys.stdin.readlines() "\
+"if os.path.isfile(l[:-1]) "\
+"if os.path.basename(l[:-1]) not in {"\
+"'.gitignore', "\
+"'.gitmodules', "\
+"'.arcconfig', "\
+"}"\
+"]"
 
 # Build master list
 echo -n "Building manifest of files:  \"$BASE_DIR/$MANIFEST\" ..."