Fix T39288: Inset regression with extreme offset
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:35:01 +0000 (21:35 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:38:12 +0000 (21:38 +1100)
source/blender/bmesh/operators/bmo_inset.c

index 343d6cd4a1a2ff5fcbe773a58dfa77d0c0e715c9..29522b627075e355fdb959b1dcc5b532f3e30e71 100644 (file)
@@ -656,6 +656,9 @@ void bmo_inset_region_exec(BMesh *bm, BMOperator *op)
                                                                        sub_v3_v3v3(tvec, co_other, v_split->co);
                                                                        is_mid = false;
                                                                }
+
+                                                               /* distable gives odd results at times, see [#39288] */
+#if 0
                                                                else if (compare_v3v3(f_a->no, f_b->no, 0.001f) == false) {
                                                                        /* epsilon increased to fix [#32329] */
 
@@ -670,6 +673,7 @@ void bmo_inset_region_exec(BMesh *bm, BMOperator *op)
                                                                        copy_v3_v3(tvec, tno);
                                                                        is_mid = false;
                                                                }
+#endif
                                                        }
                                                        normalize_v3(tvec);