Blender Internal: Fix regression in point density texture
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 16:10:17 +0000 (21:10 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2015 16:33:45 +0000 (21:33 +0500)
The issue was introduced by original Cycles point density support commit,
it lead to a constant density of 1 for object verticies point density source.

source/blender/render/intern/source/pointdensity.c

index 48f577e71bb10c66f0d512ec017f7a3ee26110c7..081904e4a65bff1108a191e1e98be5a0c59d7d46 100644 (file)
@@ -597,6 +597,9 @@ int pointdensitytex(Tex *tex, const float texvec[3], TexResult *texres)
 
        BRICONT;
 
+       if (pd->color_source == TEX_PD_COLOR_CONSTANT)
+               return retval;
+
        retval |= pointdensity_color(pd, texres, age, vec);
        BRICONTRGB;