Fix T52729: Decimals not showing over 100m or 100 feet
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 14:34:05 +0000 (16:34 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 14:35:28 +0000 (16:35 +0200)
Use same 5 digits precision as we already use for e.g. Object's
location, for Object's dimensions too.

To be backported to 2.79a, should we do it.

source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_object.c

index a167ab03ba1ef8635e6ff2789bbbccc6ab9a608c..1f018a6ddfc541bfb45213c0d107d66a8a4f4826 100644 (file)
@@ -2392,7 +2392,7 @@ static void rna_def_object(BlenderRNA *brna)
        /* only for the transform-panel and conflicts with animating scale */
        RNA_def_property_clear_flag(prop, PROP_ANIMATABLE);
        RNA_def_property_float_funcs(prop, "rna_Object_dimensions_get", "rna_Object_dimensions_set", NULL);
-       RNA_def_property_ui_range(prop, 0.0f, FLT_MAX, 1, 3);
+       RNA_def_property_ui_range(prop, 0.0f, FLT_MAX, 1, RNA_TRANSLATION_PREC_DEFAULT);
        RNA_def_property_ui_text(prop, "Dimensions", "Absolute bounding box dimensions of the object");
        RNA_def_property_update(prop, NC_OBJECT | ND_TRANSFORM, "rna_Object_internal_update");