Sequencer: expose GL preview alpha in scene UI
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 09:03:24 +0000 (20:03 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 09:05:08 +0000 (20:05 +1100)
While this isn't essential, accessing this setting required navigating to each scene and using render menu.
Expose in sequencer UI for more convenient access.

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_sequencer.py

index fbbcae592bb49d2fad7db29330f77ddb9d0bd933..387638404fdb2500972795775406f33da4e62046 100644 (file)
@@ -866,6 +866,14 @@ class SEQUENCER_PT_scene(SequencerButtonsPanel, Panel):
         if scene:
             layout.prop(scene, "audio_volume", text="Audio Volume")
 
+        if not strip.use_sequence:
+            if scene:
+                # Warning, this is not a good convention to follow.
+                # Expose here because setting the alpha from the 'Render' menu is very inconvenient.
+                layout.label("Preview")
+                layout.prop(scene.render, "alpha_mode")
+
+        if scene:
             sta = scene.frame_start
             end = scene.frame_end
             layout.label(text=iface_("Original frame range: %d-%d (%d)") % (sta, end, end - sta + 1), translate=False)