Cleanup: quiet GCC -Wtype-limits
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 06:58:09 +0000 (08:58 +0200)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 07:00:42 +0000 (09:00 +0200)
While the warning can normally be disabled, we don't have have as much
control of warnings when macros are used.

source/blender/blenlib/BLI_utildefines.h

index 5af97ebb411c62ff2141ec84c03eb953e7edc824..c0b76aa9cbfa5e2c55e2ced3b4f8e164bf9d5785 100644 (file)
@@ -385,7 +385,7 @@ extern "C" {
  */
 #define ARRAY_DELETE(arr, index, delete_len, arr_len) \
        { \
-               BLI_assert(((index) >= 0) && ((index) + delete_len <= arr_len));  \
+               BLI_assert((&arr[index] >= arr) && ((index) + delete_len <= arr_len));  \
                memmove(&(arr)[index], \
                        &(arr)[(index) + (delete_len)], \
                         (((arr_len) - (index)) - (delete_len)) * sizeof(*(arr))); \
@@ -400,7 +400,7 @@ extern "C" {
  */
 #define ARRAY_DELETE_REORDER_LAST(arr, index, delete_len, arr_len) \
        { \
-               BLI_assert(((index) >= 0) && ((index) + delete_len <= arr_len));  \
+               BLI_assert((&arr[index] >= arr) && ((index) + delete_len <= arr_len));  \
                if ((index) + (delete_len) != (arr_len)) { \
                        if (((delete_len) == 1) || ((delete_len) <= ((arr_len) - ((index) + (delete_len))))) { \
                                memcpy(&(arr)[index], \