Fix T55796: Motion Paths are not being drawn as overlay
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 14:52:11 +0000 (02:52 +1200)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 14:53:34 +0000 (02:53 +1200)
Remove depth testing flags from motion path pass drawing,
so that they always appear to draw in "x-ray" style on top
of everything, making it easier for animators to see what
they're doing.

source/blender/draw/intern/draw_anim_viz.c

index 42c36ab366252a21854f53d4017ec711010841eb..d19bd54ff5f47afe0b165b8c62f7660d9f302476 100644 (file)
@@ -149,12 +149,12 @@ static void MPATH_cache_init(void *vedata)
        MPATH_PassList *psl = ((MPATH_Data *)vedata)->psl;
 
        {
-               DRWState state = DRW_STATE_WRITE_COLOR | DRW_STATE_WRITE_DEPTH | DRW_STATE_DEPTH_LESS;
+               DRWState state = DRW_STATE_WRITE_COLOR;
                psl->lines = DRW_pass_create("Motionpath Line Pass", state);
        }
 
        {
-               DRWState state = DRW_STATE_WRITE_COLOR | DRW_STATE_WRITE_DEPTH | DRW_STATE_DEPTH_LESS | DRW_STATE_POINT;
+               DRWState state = DRW_STATE_WRITE_COLOR | DRW_STATE_POINT;
                psl->points = DRW_pass_create("Motionpath Point Pass", state);
        }
 }