Preferences: Remove warning concerning selection in edit mode with MSAA
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:09:25 +0000 (11:09 +0100)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 11:10:04 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
We don't use MSAA anymore for the selection buffers so this warning is no
longer relevant.

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_userpref.py

index f6373a4b97094e4fafaae5bf9bc5ade06e216cd2..26ab6502b8e421ebc0c6e9aa7b025b2116ad1d5b 100644 (file)
@@ -609,9 +609,6 @@ class USERPREF_PT_viewport_quality(PreferencePanel):
         flow.prop(system, "multi_sample", text="Multisampling")
         flow.prop(system, "gpencil_multi_sample", text="Grease Pencil Multisampling")
 
-        if sys.platform == "linux" and system.multi_sample != 'NONE':
-            layout.label(text="Might fail for Mesh editing selection!")
-
 
 class USERPREF_PT_viewport_textures(PreferencePanel):
     bl_label = "Textures"