Industry Compat Keymap: Allow panning and zooming while using the Knife tool
authorWilliam Reynish <billrey@me.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 11:51:11 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
committerWilliam Reynish <billrey@me.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 11:52:31 +0000 (13:52 +0200)
Previously you could only orbit.

Apparently the order of the keys in the modal keymap makes a big difference.

Thanks to users Znio.G and Oskar on Devtalk who provided this solution.

release/scripts/presets/keyconfig/keymap_data/industry_compatible_data.py

index 77c0673..cb323de 100644 (file)
@@ -3409,8 +3409,8 @@ def km_knife_tool_modal_map(_params):
         ("PANNING", {"type": 'LEFTMOUSE', "value": 'PRESS', "alt": True}, None),
         ("CONFIRM", {"type": 'RET', "value": 'PRESS', "any": True}, None),
         ("CONFIRM", {"type": 'NUMPAD_ENTER', "value": 'PRESS', "any": True}, None),
-        ("CONFIRM", {"type": 'LEFTMOUSE', "value": 'DOUBLE_CLICK', "any": False}, None),
-        ("ADD_CUT", {"type": 'LEFTMOUSE', "value": 'ANY', "any": False}, None),
+        ("CONFIRM", {"type": 'LEFTMOUSE', "value": 'DOUBLE_CLICK'}, None),
+        ("ADD_CUT", {"type": 'LEFTMOUSE', "value": 'ANY'}, None),
         ("NEW_CUT", {"type": 'E', "value": 'PRESS'}, None),
         ("SNAP_MIDPOINTS_ON", {"type": 'LEFT_CTRL', "value": 'PRESS', "any": True}, None),
         ("SNAP_MIDPOINTS_OFF", {"type": 'LEFT_CTRL', "value": 'RELEASE', "any": True}, None),
@@ -3422,6 +3422,9 @@ def km_knife_tool_modal_map(_params):
         ("IGNORE_SNAP_OFF", {"type": 'RIGHT_SHIFT', "value": 'RELEASE', "any": True}, None),
         ("ANGLE_SNAP_TOGGLE", {"type": 'C', "value": 'PRESS'}, None),
         ("CUT_THROUGH_TOGGLE", {"type": 'X', "value": 'PRESS'}, None),
+        ("PANNING", {"type": 'MIDDLEMOUSE', "value": 'PRESS', "alt": True}, None),
+        ("PANNING", {"type": 'RIGHTMOUSE', "value": 'PRESS', "alt": True}, None),
+        ("CONFIRM", {"type": 'RIGHTMOUSE', "value": 'PRESS'}, None),
     ])
 
     return keymap