Add warning that 'purge all' action in Outliner does save to current .blend file.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 17:00:45 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 26 Jun 2017 17:00:45 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
This is a very important, potentially deadly side-effect of this
operator. If something goes wrong, it can save a broken .blend file.

Ideally we could get rid of that operation anyway, once ID management if
fully renewed, but for now would rather keep it around.

Related to T51902.

source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_edit.c

index 335eb95da0eb08db8d89ad26b69f79f498d07982..265a19b9e7eeb486107aafa872575c17fd0989e9 100644 (file)
@@ -1944,7 +1944,7 @@ static int outliner_orphans_purge_invoke(bContext *C, wmOperator *op, const wmEv
 {
        /* present a prompt to informing users that this change is irreversible */
        return WM_operator_confirm_message(C, op,
-                                          "Purging unused data-blocks cannot be undone. "
+                                          "Purging unused data-blocks cannot be undone and saves to current .blend file. "
                                           "Click here to proceed...");
 }
 
@@ -1966,7 +1966,8 @@ void OUTLINER_OT_orphans_purge(wmOperatorType *ot)
        /* identifiers */
        ot->idname = "OUTLINER_OT_orphans_purge";
        ot->name = "Purge All";
-       ot->description = "Clear all orphaned data-blocks without any users from the file (cannot be undone)";
+       ot->description = "Clear all orphaned data-blocks without any users from the file "
+                         "(cannot be undone, saves to current .blend file)";
        
        /* callbacks */
        ot->invoke = outliner_orphans_purge_invoke;