Fix T52538: Outliner crash when displaying groups and using Show Active on editmode...
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 10:27:37 +0000 (12:27 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sat, 26 Aug 2017 10:28:21 +0000 (12:28 +0200)
There's no guaranty that given ID is found in current outliner tree...

Safe for 2.79, though not a regression.

source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_edit.c

index 265a19b9e7eeb486107aafa872575c17fd0989e9..f4089667b04000fec68a0424edd13d4ba8b22955 100644 (file)
@@ -1092,7 +1092,7 @@ static int outliner_show_active_exec(bContext *C, wmOperator *UNUSED(op))
 
        te = outliner_find_id(so, &so->tree, &obact->id);
 
-       if (obact->type == OB_ARMATURE) {
+       if (te != NULL && obact->type == OB_ARMATURE) {
                /* traverse down the bone hierarchy in case of armature */
                TreeElement *te_obact = te;