Revert "Scons/funstuff: notify when the binaries are compiled"
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:35:33 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Oct 2014 09:41:12 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
This reverts commit cdf53701599ace0b3410cbb75b0313bd969c417c.

Please always keep build-systems simple, boring & functional,
anyone who liked notification popups can write a simple build script.

build_files/scons/tools/Blender.py

index d8094c0cf8c882980e976730976762b1645649e0..b5853b22455787fcde9cefabc6b3046c15e0cb78 100755 (executable)
@@ -813,9 +813,6 @@ def AppIt(target=None, source=None, env=None):
             commands.getoutput(cmd)
             cmd = 'install_name_tool -change @loader_path/libiomp5.dylib  @loader_path/../Resources/lib/libiomp5.dylib %s/%s.app/Contents/MacOS/%s'%(installdir, binary, binary) # change ref to libiomp5 ( blender )
             commands.getoutput(cmd)
             commands.getoutput(cmd)
             cmd = 'install_name_tool -change @loader_path/libiomp5.dylib  @loader_path/../Resources/lib/libiomp5.dylib %s/%s.app/Contents/MacOS/%s'%(installdir, binary, binary) # change ref to libiomp5 ( blender )
             commands.getoutput(cmd)
-    notification = 'display notification "Finished compiling %s" with title "Blender" sound name "default"'%(binary.upper())
-    cmd = "osascript -e '%s'"%(notification)
-    commands.getoutput(cmd)
 
 # extract copy system python, be sure to update other build systems
 # when making changes to the files that are copied.
 
 # extract copy system python, be sure to update other build systems
 # when making changes to the files that are copied.