Build script: Don't use external Pugi for OSL
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 13:36:04 +0000 (14:36 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 13:41:06 +0000 (14:41 +0100)
Now, things are becoming REALLY confusing. The script does build
pugi, but is never telling OIIO to use an external one. Which makes
it to use a bundled one.

Trying to link OSL to a different version of pugi causes a lot of
linking errors.

Interestingly enough, that was me who made OSL to use external pugi
to solve configuration problem. But now i can not reproduce that
anymore.

Ideally we would either link everything against our pugi, or not
compile it at all.

build_files/build_environment/cmake/osl.cmake

index b3cf735692600a759443c9ae0d846158194cfc0c..795892f29e2d4dd5a6b91c2098bcd448ed1754e6 100644 (file)
@@ -81,11 +81,6 @@ if(WIN32)
                ${OSL_EXTRA_ARGS}
                -DPUGIXML_HOME=${LIBDIR}/pugixml
        )
-elseif(UNIX AND NOT APPLE)
-       set(OSL_EXTRA_ARGS
-               ${OSL_EXTRA_ARGS}
-               -DPUGIXML_HOME=${LIBDIR}/pugixml
-       )
 elseif(APPLE)
        # Make symbol hiding consistent with OIIO which defaults to OFF,
        # avoids linker warnings on macOS