Set minimum blender version as 2.80
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 10:59:39 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jun 2018 11:01:16 +0000 (13:01 +0200)
Technically we probably need to do for the current subversion (17).
But the entirely 2.80 series is known to be experimental.

The most important part is to notify people that if they open the 2.80
file in master it will loose data.

source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_blender_version.h

index a121232..c3dbb36 100644 (file)
@@ -29,9 +29,9 @@
  * Use STRINGIFY() rather than defining with quotes */
 #define BLENDER_VERSION         280
 #define BLENDER_SUBVERSION      17
-/* Several breakages with 270, e.g. constraint deg vs rad */
-#define BLENDER_MINVERSION      270
-#define BLENDER_MINSUBVERSION   6
+/* Several breakages with 280, e.g. collections vs layers */
+#define BLENDER_MINVERSION      280
+#define BLENDER_MINSUBVERSION   0
 
 /* used by packaging tools */
 /* can be left blank, otherwise a,b,c... etc with no quotes */