VSE: skip non image/movie w/ proxy dir storage
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:13:40 +0000 (18:13 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 07:33:48 +0000 (18:33 +1100)
This would use uninitialized filename variable,
looked into supporting this however generating proxies currently only
works for movies.

source/blender/blenkernel/intern/sequencer.c

index 11ee8a5ca6f7f6690c34a58762b197a93e7b2566..ea45c1b9e7657a1799df56366d3b6ec9debf83bc 100644 (file)
@@ -1676,6 +1676,11 @@ static bool seq_proxy_get_fname(Editing *ed, Sequence *seq, int cfra, int render
                else if (seq->type == SEQ_TYPE_IMAGE) {
                        fname[0] = 0;
                }
+               else {
+                       /* We could make a name here, except non-movie's don't generate proxies,
+                        * cancel until other types of sequence strips are supported. */
+                       return false;
+               }
                BLI_path_append(dir, sizeof(dir), fname);
                BLI_path_abs(name, G.main->name);
        }