Fix T60056: Make Duplicates Real with Keep Hierarchy does nothing
authorPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Wed, 2 Jan 2019 14:37:15 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerPhilipp Oeser <info@graphics-engineer.com>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 11:12:12 +0000 (12:12 +0100)
Caused by rB36ca072375deea4803df4681716c1d3224095e07
[one instance of `DEG_get_original_object` was neccesary, the other one
breaks getting the parent in `BLI_ghash_lookup`]

Reviewed by: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4154

source/blender/editors/object/object_add.c

index c481a62acb786498045df48b8a0d67954d31feac..316d581870d1ba9def028f80d483876c1fd05622 100644 (file)
@@ -1609,7 +1609,7 @@ static void make_object_duplilist_real(bContext *C, Scene *scene, Base *base,
        }
 
        for (dob = lb_duplis->first; dob; dob = dob->next) {
-               Object *ob_src = DEG_get_original_object(dob->ob);
+               Object *ob_src = dob->ob;
                Object *ob_dst = BLI_ghash_lookup(dupli_gh, dob);
 
                /* Remap new object to itself, and clear again newid pointer of orig object. */