Add a built-in sphinx extension to allow cross-linking to the blender manual.
authorAaron Carlisle <carlisle.b3d@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:14:48 +0000 (11:14 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 09:15:52 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
This works by downloading the objects.inv file (https://www.blender.org/manual/objects.inv)
and using it to resolve links with blender-manual: before them.

doc/python_api/rst/info_tutorial_addon.rst
doc/python_api/sphinx_doc_gen.py

index 9326f80d4c36e46e0cb37ab27409081ecb849bfa..60b4196d6d40ab08c6213ca137b831121015b298 100644 (file)
@@ -121,14 +121,8 @@ Add the following script to the text editor in Blender.
        obj.location.x += 1.0
 
 
-.. image:: run_script.png
-   :width: 924px
-   :align: center
-   :height: 574px
-   :alt: Run Script button
-
-Click the Run Script button, all objects in the active scene are moved by 1.0 Blender unit.
-Next we will make this script into an add-on.
+Click the :ref:`Run Script button <blender_manual:editors-text-run-script>`,
+all objects in the active scene are moved by 1.0 Blender unit.
 
 
 Write the Add-on (Simple)
index 5034de7c02be2899cf5442adec561612d0b6bc86..6c1b694333f6ab352c5c8e05df1f83ac87367de4 100644 (file)
@@ -1632,6 +1632,13 @@ def write_sphinx_conf_py(basepath):
     file = open(filepath, "w", encoding="utf-8")
     fw = file.write
 
+    fw("import sys, os\n")
+    fw("\n")
+    fw("extensions = ['sphinx.ext.intersphinx']\n")
+    fw("\n")
+    fw("intersphinx_mapping = {'blender_manual': ('https://www.blender.org/manual/', None)}\n")
+    fw("\n")
+
     fw("project = 'Blender'\n")
     # fw("master_doc = 'index'\n")
     fw("copyright = u'Blender Foundation'\n")