Fix weld edges into faces - eternal loop
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 16:26:32 +0000 (03:26 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 16:36:00 +0000 (03:36 +1100)
Would happen with complex edge-nets mixed with faces.

source/blender/bmesh/intern/bmesh_polygon_edgenet.c

index d2a20bed373ac1ca062fe29df0fb89c2cb6623fc..d2209f46877fa03f8e5ccd88d1891aabd4e1d8f3 100644 (file)
@@ -1007,7 +1007,7 @@ static BMVert *bm_face_split_edgenet_partial_connect(BMesh *bm, BMVert *v_delimi
        bool is_delimit = false;
        FOREACH_VERT_EDGE(v_delimit, e_iter, {
                BMVert *v_step = BM_edge_other_vert(e_iter, v_delimit);
-               if (BM_elem_flag_test(v_step, VERT_NOT_IN_STACK)) {
+               if (BM_elem_flag_test(v_step, VERT_NOT_IN_STACK) && BM_edge_is_wire(e_iter)) {
                        is_delimit = true;  /* if one vertex is valid - we have a mix */
                }
                else {