Cleanup: remove unused GPU code.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 09:34:03 +0000 (11:34 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 09:53:56 +0000 (11:53 +0200)
source/blender/gpu/GPU_extensions.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_extensions.c
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_shader.c

index f435be7fb348c2f8d9102bd5294976a6709ca256..23ac95775d7a282549cf13015c705d49f820b24b 100644 (file)
@@ -38,9 +38,6 @@ extern "C" {
 
 /* GPU extensions support */
 
-bool GPU_full_non_power_of_two_support(void);
-bool GPU_bicubic_bump_support(void);
-
 int GPU_max_texture_size(void);
 int GPU_max_texture_layers(void);
 int GPU_max_textures(void);
index 0c2f11b1f741ae06fdc654cd59bf094d53516469..112618de92d6e20031475d4359e1d58ba1a88792 100644 (file)
@@ -265,18 +265,6 @@ void gpu_extensions_exit(void)
        GPU_invalid_tex_free();
 }
 
-bool GPU_full_non_power_of_two_support(void)
-{
-       /* always supported on full GL but still relevant for OpenGL ES 2.0 where
-        * NPOT textures can't use mipmaps or repeat wrap mode */
-       return true;
-}
-
-bool GPU_bicubic_bump_support(void)
-{
-       return GLEW_VERSION_4_0 || (GLEW_ARB_texture_query_lod && GLEW_VERSION_3_0);
-}
-
 int GPU_color_depth(void)
 {
        return GG.colordepth;
index 486858b9c8222ae5d9d633845953457f949c38c1..67825c9cbaf70195b62c68f9a3874386d74775ce 100644 (file)
@@ -258,9 +258,6 @@ static void gpu_shader_standard_defines(
        else if (GPU_type_matches(GPU_DEVICE_INTEL, GPU_OS_ANY, GPU_DRIVER_ANY))
                strcat(defines, "#define GPU_INTEL\n");
 
-       if (GPU_bicubic_bump_support())
-               strcat(defines, "#define BUMP_BICUBIC\n");
-
 #ifdef WITH_OPENSUBDIV
        /* TODO(sergey): Check whether we actually compiling shader for
         * the OpenSubdiv mesh.