Fix renaming the pose bone
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:33:49 +0000 (00:33 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:34:19 +0000 (00:34 +1100)
The name from the pose bone needs to be changed in pose mode.

release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_topbar.py

index 2865814..148e944 100644 (file)
@@ -1115,10 +1115,10 @@ class TOPBAR_PT_name(Panel):
         else:
             if mode == 'POSE' or (mode == 'WEIGHT_PAINT' and context.pose_object):
                 layout.label(text="Bone Name")
-                item = getattr(context.active_pose_bone, "bone", None)
+                item = context.active_pose_bone
                 if item:
                     row = row_with_icon(layout, 'BONE_DATA')
-                    row.prop(item, "name", text="", icon='OBJECT_DATA')
+                    row.prop(item, "name", text="")
                     found = True
             elif mode == 'EDIT_ARMATURE':
                 layout.label(text="Bone Name")