Modifiers: Never copy runtime data pointer
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:53:06 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/modifier.c

index 189bd86..3cd163b 100644 (file)
@@ -299,6 +299,9 @@ void modifier_copyData_generic(const ModifierData *md_src, ModifierData *md_dst,
        char       *md_dst_data =       ((char *)md_dst) + data_size;
        BLI_assert(data_size <= (size_t)mti->structSize);
        memcpy(md_dst_data, md_src_data, (size_t)mti->structSize - data_size);
+
+       /* Runtime fields are never to be preserved. */
+       md_dst->runtime = NULL;
 }
 
 static void modifier_copy_data_id_us_cb(void *UNUSED(userData), Object *UNUSED(ob), ID **idpoin, int cb_flag)