Cycles: Tweak Cycles samples again.
authorThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Sun, 24 Jan 2016 12:31:07 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
committerThomas Dinges <blender@dingto.org>
Sun, 24 Jan 2016 12:32:20 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
Now we use 128 for final, and 32 for preview. These values should be a bit
better (power of two, also faster with CMJ).

intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py

index fddc2a6a01a49f4e0852d7f9ef11480f4eee87ac..7d3f084db18d9f0d762d9c51afbb426d8131c517 100644 (file)
@@ -165,13 +165,13 @@ class CyclesRenderSettings(bpy.types.PropertyGroup):
                 name="Samples",
                 description="Number of samples to render for each pixel",
                 min=1, max=2147483647,
-                default=100,
+                default=128,
                 )
         cls.preview_samples = IntProperty(
                 name="Preview Samples",
                 description="Number of samples to render in the viewport, unlimited if 0",
                 min=0, max=2147483647,
-                default=50,
+                default=32,
                 )
         cls.preview_pause = BoolProperty(
                 name="Pause Preview",