Python: bump minimum version to 3.7
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 10:58:34 +0000 (21:58 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 11:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +1100)
All platforms use 3.7 now, supporting both increases chance some scripts
will fail on older versions.

CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_capi_utils.h

index 4d59927..569e0bf 100644 (file)
@@ -763,8 +763,8 @@ if(WITH_PYTHON)
        # Do this before main 'platform_*' checks,
        # because UNIX will search for the old Python paths which may not exist.
        # giving errors about missing paths before this case is met.
-       if(DEFINED PYTHON_VERSION AND "${PYTHON_VERSION}" VERSION_LESS "3.6")
-               message(FATAL_ERROR "At least Python 3.6 is required to build")
+       if(DEFINED PYTHON_VERSION AND "${PYTHON_VERSION}" VERSION_LESS "3.7")
+               message(FATAL_ERROR "At least Python 3.7 is required to build")
        endif()
 
        if(NOT EXISTS "${CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR}/release/scripts/addons/modules")
index f05d9e7..cd34d61 100644 (file)
@@ -21,8 +21,8 @@
 #ifndef __BPY_CAPI_UTILS_H__
 #define __BPY_CAPI_UTILS_H__
 
-#if PY_VERSION_HEX <  0x03060000
-#  error "Python 3.6 or greater is required, you'll need to update your python."
+#if PY_VERSION_HEX < 0x03070000
+#  error "Python 3.7 or greater is required, you'll need to update your Python."
 #endif
 
 struct EnumPropertyItem;