Outliner/UI: Show library state icons for data-blocks in "Data API" mode
authorJulian Eisel <julian@blender.org>
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 16:12:25 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
committerJulian Eisel <julian@blender.org>
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 16:26:21 +0000 (18:26 +0200)
Previously it was not possible to tell appart a linked data-block from its
override copy. In fact you couldn't tell appart any data-blocks with the same
name (which is possible with linking).
Now we show the library state icon as we do for data-blocks in other display
modes.

Old/new comparison (note the overriden "GEO-head"):
{F8608835} {F8608836}

source/blender/editors/space_outliner/outliner_draw.c

index 2dd0d9477dea78faaf227b195b865d75f0208d7f..6ea1d74112d4ce5e67b5d4bea02d225e43ace748 100644 (file)
@@ -3108,7 +3108,8 @@ static void outliner_draw_tree_element(bContext *C,
       offsx += 2 * ufac;
     }
 
-    if (ELEM(tselem->type, 0, TSE_LAYER_COLLECTION)) {
+    if (ELEM(tselem->type, 0, TSE_LAYER_COLLECTION) ||
+        ((tselem->type == TSE_RNA_STRUCT) && RNA_struct_is_ID(te->rnaptr.type))) {
       const BIFIconID lib_icon = UI_library_icon_get(tselem->id);
       if (lib_icon != ICON_NONE) {
         UI_icon_draw_alpha(