Buildbot: Make archive naming shorter and cleaner
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 12:05:43 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 Jan 2020 12:32:22 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
It changes name to be blender-<version>-linux64.

Since CentOS is used as a base host for builds there is no real need
in specifying libc version. Is unlikely anything older could be used
anyway.

Also make bitness to be the same as windows. It is something what
users will read easier.

build_files/buildbot/slave_pack.py

index bbacedca0cef57ef400f9dbf38437ee058ac0c95..f47cfe0347e96b197527003e7985ede7ad2dd9e7 100644 (file)
@@ -160,8 +160,6 @@ def pack_linux(builder):
     blender_executable = os.path.join(builder.install_dir, 'blender')
 
     info = buildbot_utils.VersionInfo(builder)
-    blender_glibc = builder.name.split('_')[1]
-    blender_arch = 'x86_64'
 
     # Strip all unused symbols from the binaries
     print("Stripping binaries...")
@@ -172,7 +170,7 @@ def pack_linux(builder):
     buildbot_utils.call(builder.command_prefix + ['find', py_target, '-iname', '*.so', '-exec', 'strip', '-s', '{}', ';'])
 
     # Construct package name
-    platform_name = 'linux-' + blender_glibc + '-' + blender_arch
+    platform_name = 'linux64'
     package_name = get_package_name(builder, platform_name)
     package_filename = package_name + ".tar.xz"