Fix T45739: Number slider precision handling inconsistent between unit systems.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 14:43:41 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
When using unit system, step was multiplied by 100, could really not find any good reason to that.
Easy to revert anyway if needed, but in this case please explain why in code. ;)

Investigated and patch by Thomas Radeke (ThomasR), thanks.

source/blender/editors/interface/interface.c

index 19b780322ac73bd0b16a74f1d0fe0f0b30c7ebba..31976c7b78af6f749d5e1273d24317402ba09247 100644 (file)
@@ -2075,7 +2075,7 @@ static float ui_get_but_step_unit(uiBut *but, float step_default)
        /* -1 is an error value */
        if (step != -1.0) {
                BLI_assert(step > 0.0);
-               return (float)(step / ui_get_but_scale_unit(but, 1.0)) * 100.0f;
+               return (float)(step / ui_get_but_scale_unit(but, 1.0));
        }
        else {
                return step_default;